Qualified Bikini Olympia 2022

Over the years , the Olympia competitions  for women has stretched their divisions to accommodate more categories, which triggered the birth of the Bikini Olympia division. This division has moved since its inception to becoming one of the most-competitive divisions in the Olympia. In this competition, we get to see in plain-view the synergy between beauty and athleticism. It comes as no surprise why this division has grown to become one of the most popular in the Olympia.

With the lineup of bikini athletes stacked for this year’s edition, expectations are high that this would go on to stand out as one of the most iconic editions of the Bikini Olympia.

  •  Erika Roxana Marquez (USA)
  • Jennifer Dorie (Canada)
  • Elisa Pecini (Brazil)
  • Ashley Kaltwasser (USA)
  • Ottavia Mazza (Italy)
  • Phoebe Hagan (UK)
  • Lauralie Chapados (Canada)
  • Francesca Stoico (Italy)
  • Jourdanne Lee (Canada)
  • Wiktoria Gasior (Poland)
  • Ivanna Escandar (Spain)
  • Allison Testu (France)
  • Sally-Ann Kato (Japan)
  • Shenese Case (Canada)
  • Alessia Facchin (Italy)
  • Cristiane Silveira (Brazil)
  • Jennifer Ronzitti (USA)
  • Danielle Phelps (USA)
  • Yan Gao (New Zealand)
  • Maureen Blanquisco (Norway)
  • Eli Fernandez (Mexico)
  • Jil Meret Schmitz (Thailand)
  • Ashlyn Little (USA)
  • Ha Yeun Kim (South Korea)
  • Aleksandra Banda (Australia)
  • Lucia Malavaze (USA)
  • Sierra Swann (USA)

Past Winners

Now that we have a sense of what looking at the qualified bikini athletes, let’s look into some of the past bikini Olympia editions and their winners.

The first Bikini Olympia event was met with some stiff reception at its debut , however it turned out successful as Sonia Gonzalez led the trail to win the title for that year. The next year, Nicole Nagrani who came third in the last edition would ascend as the winner of the 2011 Bikini Olympia. Nathalia Melo, who had been a major contender for the last two editions, would go on to hit her goal by winning the title for the 2012 edition.

In 2013, Ashley Kaltwasser who at the time was competing for the first time would go on to clinch the title among the top-tier contenders. What’s more intriguing is that despite being new in the game, she would go on to win the title for two more years after that, a feat that was never heard of in the category prior to her debut.

In 2016, a new champion would be crowned in the person of Courtney King. Her reign would be cut short by Angelica Teixeira who would go on to hold the title for two consecutive years. By 2019, Elisa Pecini would ascend up the ladder as the winner of the Bikini Olympia and by the next year, another athlete, Janet Layug would emerge champion. 

By 2021, Jennifer Dorie would go on to win the title after Layug backed out from defending her title. However, with Jennifer Dorie competing this year, expectations are high that she could go on to defend her title and win it back-to-back.

Leave a Comment