Qualified: Men’s Physique Olympia 2022

This division is one of the newest divisions at the Olympia which made its debut in 2013. This category stands out in terms of the expectations placed for the competitors. Contrary to what is the norm for bodybuilding competitions, this category places premium on less muscularity and more on aesthetic appeal. It explains why there is a specification for chest, arms, back, shoulders and arm uniformity. For this category, less attention is given to high development because the athletes competing in this category are expected to wear shorts.

This category offers a certain variety that is distinct from what body building contests are known to be as such has been able to attract a lot of audience over the years.

 For this year’s Men’s Physique Mr Olympia, here is a list of the qualified athletes:


Mehdi Kabbadj (Morocco)
Ming Chieh Tsai (District of Taiwan)
Kahlia Ramzi (Algeria)
Corey Morris (USA)
Erin Banks (USA)
Brandon Hendrickson (USA)
Diogo Montenegro (Brazil)
Mahmood Al-Maghrabi (Bahrain)
Emanuel Hunter (USA)
Mauro Fialho Garcia, Jr (Spain)
Carlos DeOliveira (Brazil)
Benquil Marigny (USA)
Riccardo Croci (Italy)
Derrick Stevenson (USA)
Ryan Terry (United Kingdom)
Emmanuel Costa (Brazil)
Daniel Ammons (USA)
Andre Ferguson (USA)
Vinicius Mateus Veiro Lima (Brazil)
Vitor Chaves (Brazil)
Joseph Lee (USA)
Victor Manuel Ramirez Chavez (Costa Rica)
Bhuwan Chauhan (India)
Sidy Pouye (Spain)
Yoon Sung Lee (South Korea)
Jason Huynh (USA)
Anderson Arruda (Brazil)
Jeremy Potvin (USA)
Drew Cullen (USA)
Ismael Dominquez (Mexico)
Arya Saffaie (USA)
Rodrigue Chesnier (France)
Febo Gambacorta (Italy)
Rafael Oliveira (Brazil)
Jonas Jamena
Jeremiah Maxey (USA)
Joven Sagabain (Philippines)
Edvan Palmeira (Brazil)
Ali Bilal (Belgium)
Ayoub Sulayman (Libya)
Charjo Grant (USA)
Reubeb Glass (USA)
Adeyemi Awoyemi (United Kingdom)
Kyron Holden (USA)
Emile Walker (United Kingdom)
Jeremy Buendia (USA)
JunHo Lee (South Korea)

Past Winners

Now that you have an idea of those who will be flexing their muscles for this year’s Men Physique Mr Olympia, let’s take a trip down some of the past editions of the event and their winners.

Mark Anthony Wingson (2013)

Mark Anthony clinched the first ever Men’s Physique Olympia title in 2013 in what seemed to be a controversial turn of events as many believed his competitors stood a better chance. Wingson was closely followed by Jeremy Buendia who came second while Matt Acton came third.

 Jeremy Buendia (2014 – 2017)

 Jeremy Beundia, who was this close to clinching the title in the first year, would go on to make a statement by not just winning the next year, but holding onto the title until 2017.

Brandon Hendrickson (2018, 2020, and 2021)

Brandon Hendrickson would come on board to overtake Beundia the next year, and would go ahead to retrieve his title in 2020, whilst defending it even till 2021.

Raymond Edmunds (2019)

Raymond Edmunds cut short what would have been a four-year streak for Hendrickson by seizing the title in 2019. However, Hendrickson would go on to reclaim it in 2020.

Leave a Comment